April Foodie Penpals

The Lean Green Bean

So I participated for the first time in the Lean Green Bean’s Foodie Penpals Program this past month. Basically, after finding out the dietary preferences of the other person, I sent someone a food package worth about $15 and someone else sent me another package. It felt like Christmas. H eagerly watched me open my package from Alexis at Lexi Bites. He was as excited as I was to find out what was inside.

DSC_0347Here’s what was in the box:

Sans Sucre Chocolate Fudge Brownie Mix- This looks delicious and healthy. Can it be true? Low in sugar and fat?! Can’t wait to bake this for the family.

BBQ flavored Popchips- If you have never tried this, then you must. It’s a great alternative to BBQ flavored potato chips. I love Popchips (so do my kids)!

Ines Rosales Rosemary and Thyme Savory Olive Oil Tortas- These were awesome! I liked these by themselves even though it says you can serve these with cheese. You can really taste the rosemary, thyme, and olive oil.

10 Minutes Farro from Trader Joe’s- Can’t believe I live so close to Trader Joe’s and have never tried this!

Justin’s Organic Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups- Divine! I love peanut butter and chocolate.

Duplo Chocolate Bar- Chocolate, wafer, hazelnut cream. Need I say more? Yum.

Raw Honey from Y.S. Eco Bee Farms- This is like a gourmet candy. I can eat this by the spoonfuls.

Like Alexis said in her card from her package, it truly was a nice mix of “sweet and savory,” “healthy and sinful.” It was a great first experience! Thanks, Alexis!

2 comments
  1. Jennifer said:

    so what did you send to her?

    • I sent it to another person who doesn’t have a blog. I included: a curry paste packet, milk tea powder, roasted almonds from TJ’s, kettle popcorn also from TJ’s, Taiwanese pineapple cakes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

